What is the largest unit of storage in a computer?

What is a Geopbyte?

One geopbyte is equal to 1030 bytes or a thousand brontobytes. 

What is a Brontobyte?

One brontobyte is equal to one quadrillion terabytes. And a brontobyte is smaller than a geopbyte. A thousand brontobytes equal to one geopbyte. And there are one thousand yottabytes in a brontobyte.

What is a Yottabyte?

One yottabyte is equal to 10008 bytes or 1024 bytes. That also means one septillion bytes. It is equivalent to 1,000 zettabytes or one trillion terabytes as well. 

Also, remember that yottabytes are used in decimal; yobibytes are used in binary. The unit symbol of yottabyte is YB; the unit symbol of Yobibyte is YiB.

What is a Zettabyte?

There are 10007 bytes or 1,000 exabytes in a zettabyte in decimal system. Also, we can say that one zettabyte is 10247 in binary. The unit symbol of Zettabyte is ZB; the unit symbol of Zebibyte is ZiB.

What is an Exabyte?

One exabyte is equivalent to one quintillion bytes or 1,000 petabytes. That also means 10006 bytes in decimal and 10246 bytes in binary. The unit symbol of Exabyte is EB.

What is a Petabyte?

A petabyte is a unit of digital information equals one thousand million million bytes. 1 petabyte is also equivalent to 1,000 terabytes or 1015 bytes. That also means 10005 bytes or 10002 gigabytes in decimal system. The unit symbol of Petabyte is PB. 

Gigabyte is one of the most used units of digital information. Petabytes are one million times bigger than gigabytes. 1 PB is 1,000,000 GB in decimal and 1 PB is 1,048,576 GB in binary.

A terabyte is another digital information measurement unit and it is one thousand times bigger than a gigabyte. That means 1012 bytes. On the other hand, 1 PB is 1,000 TB in decimal and 1 PB is 1,024 TB in binary. As you can see, a petabyte is one thousand times bigger than a Terabyte.

You can use our online tool to convert Petabytes to Gigabytes or Petabytes to Terabytes.

Recent Comments
NOONE 2021-05-18 09:16:37

If i have monoicosebyte internet, how fast is it

Gagan 2021-03-19 06:59:53

Pija byte is the highest unit of storage not geopbyte

just somebody sayin' stuff 2021-03-04 07:35:22

wow I did not know that there were things over yottabytes.

love ya 2021-02-18 17:40:21

Wow you realy provid a valuable information

What's biggest byte number? 2021-02-10 08:01:44

The largest possible bytes are Monoicosebyte (1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 bytes). Did you know that a monoicosebyte could supply 23,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 times more bytes than the earth needs.

ak 2021-02-08 14:31:02

1024 bytes: 1 kilobyte
1024 kilobytes: 1 megabyte
1024 megabytes: 1 gigabyte
1024 gigabytes: 1 terabyte
1024 terabytes: 1 petabyte
1024 petabytes: 1 exabyte
1024 exabytes: 1 zettabyte
1024 zettabytes: 1 yottabyte
1024 yottabytes: 1 brontobyte
1024 brontobytes: 1 geopbyte
now i could go on for 2x the measurements but im too lazy lmao

Israel 2021-01-31 07:38:50

What is bigger than a Geopbyte?

HI 2021-01-19 17:59:00

You know anything over Yottabyte are fakes?

Xylon 2021-01-13 07:05:33

What is after a yottabyte?

M.Taleb 2020-12-27 12:54:59

What is the bigger than yottabyte?
I wish the answer...

EK 2020-12-21 21:49:14

What's Bigger Than A Domegemegrottebyte?

Hi 2020-12-08 15:15:39

Is there anything bigger than the universe?

blue 2020-11-30 04:51:10

what is a geompbyte ;)

AX 2020-11-23 08:35:15

How much storage do you think will the entire universe have in, 2120?
I think we will have maybe 1.19 Domegemegrottebytes.
Kind of specific but ok

Jason 2020-10-27 10:01:16

What is a Coperbyte?

no name 2020-10-22 10:31:14

how fast would i be able to download the internet with 1 coperbyte per second

Guest 2020-10-14 12:03:49

GpB/GeB = largest unit showen

Coperbyte 2020-09-29 15:10:14

Coperbyte is bigger than all and it has like 20 thing smaller than it not mentioned here

lol no 2020-09-29 09:17:35

the only thing larger is a Domegemegrottebyte, its one decillion bytes and the mass of all the hard drives to make this would cause a black hole

Maknix 2020-09-26 11:02:40

xonabyte is 1024 geopbyte
wekabyte = 1024 xonabyte

Share Your Comments